April 2014 Members In The Spotlight

Michael Karibian, Corporate Treasurer for Midland States Bank, has been selected to serve as a charter member of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago (FHLB) Member Advisory Committee. The new FHLB Member Advisory Committee was created to provide member banks with collaborative perspectives to enhance the products and services offered to member financial institutions. The FHLB represents the largest collective source of home mortgage and community loan funding in the United States and helps provide its member banks the ability to offer flexible and affordable mortgage and lending programs.

Edward-Elmhurst Healthcare’s Community Benefit totaled $206.3 million in fiscal year 2013. Edward-Elmhurst Healthcare is the health system created by the 2014 merger of Edward Hospital & Health Services and Elmhurst Memorial Healthcare, and includes Edward Hospital, Elmhurst Memorial Hospital and Linden Oaks at Edward. Included in the system’s Community Benefit was nearly $26 million in charity care – the cost of medical services for patients provided free or partially reimbursed, through the system’s Financial Assistance Policies, which call for all patients to be treated without regard for their ability to pay for services.

John Walsh, MD, Critical Care Pulmonologist, was recently honored by Presence Saint Joseph Medical Center as the “Physician of the Year”. The award recognizes and celebrates an outstanding physician who embodies professionalism, teamwork, clinical excellence and a commitment to personal growth. Physicians are nominated by their peers and staff members.

Welcome to Lee Ann Goodson, Edward-Elmhurst’s new Director, Community & Government Relations. On April 9th she will join the and focus her efforts on Edward’s service area and work closely with Diane, who’s responsible for the Elmhurst Memorial service area, to monitor and lobby for community-focused and legislative issues important to Edward-Elmhurst. Lee Ann is well-known in the region – she’s been a Will County Board Member since 2002 and has worked with current House Republican Leader, Jim Durkin and former House Republican Leader, Tom Cross. As many of you know Lee Ann is replacing Sandy Benson, who’s retiring April 11, 2014 after nearly 25 years with Edward. Thanks Sandy & Good Luck Lee Ann!

michael kors outlet michael kors handbags outlet